Deadly Sins – Midnight Riot Promo Mix



ISM Records Presents – Midnight Riot


Midnight Riot


For the first time ever Ism Records has globally compiled one of the strongest line-ups of todays studio technicians, striving to find a new sound, a zone between a slower house groove, bumping boogie, epic soul jams, and inspired sampling. Since early 2000 an entire legion of producers and new school editors emerged including Todd Terje, Yam Who? Mark E, with inspired reworks, modern day mid-tempo sonic affairs allowing the content to be quite diverse, obscure and downbeat minimalistic. Nearly a decade on and we are fully into the digital era, where bedroom musical sculptures appear overnight with a new take on this sound. Ism has brought a select few of them together and has carefully selected an album to highlight this highly refined style, music that reflects modern living, the perfect soundtrack for bar life, beach lounging and those lazy page turning weekend mornings.


Jona Saucedo – Nature (Original Mix)
Heion – It Can Be (Original Mix)
Martin Ruiez – Golden Sugar (Original Mix)
TRUJILLO Feat BERNARDO – Dark Days (Original Mix)
MR.CHICAGO – Bad Dub (Original Mix)
Beaten Space Probe – Rainy Night (Original Mix)
Rayko – So In Love (Original Mix)
Ajello – That Groove Again (Original Mix)
78 Edits – Serious (Original Mix)
Drop Out Orchestra – Get Up (Original Mix)
Magnetic Soul – Heads Over (Original Mix)
The Legendary 1979 Orchestra – The Living (Original Mix)
Deadly Sins – Give Me love (Original Mix)
Yam Bee – Natural Off (Original Mix)
Sleazy McQueen – What I Need (Original Mix)
Yam Who? – Talkin To Myself (Original Mix)
Electric Boogie – The Flow (Original Mix)
Matthew Kyle – Bad Days (Original Mix)


Out Soon on CD & Double 12″

Trevor Jackson Interview: METAL DANCE

Strut add another reason to get excited about 2012 with news that the label has tapped up well respected former Output Recordings honcho Trevor Jackson to compile his favourite industrial, post punk and EBM tracks from the 1980s for the forthcoming Metal Dance.

Set for release in February next year, the unmixed compilation sees the man behind Playgroup delve into his enviable record collection for 27 tracks from the more underground and club friendly end of the era. It’s essentially a rare chance to indulge in some of the classics and oddities that have peppered Jackson’s DJ sets since he started spinning records almost twenty years.

Tracks from iconic acts such as Nitzer Ebb, Jah Wobble, Cabaret Voltaire and Severed Heads are sprawled across the compilation whilst Jackson also includes a fair amount of rare and unexpected music too. For example an edit by Klein & MBO’s Mario Boncaldo of a track from John Carpenter’s classic film Escape From New York is featured along with a UK only promo mix of Yello’s “Say Yes To Another Excess”. Naturally given his highly regarded standing in the design world (clock his website for a full run down on his client list) Jackson has also taken care of the look and feel of Metal Dance providing what’s been described on the press release as “stunning package graphics.”

Strut Records will release Metal Dance across 2 x CD, gatefold double vinyl and digital formats on February 20, 2012.!



78 Edits aka Jamie Buchanan from Edinburgh has been causing a stir with his lowdown slomo bombs. Here we showcased his talents with a killer 3 track EP. Jamie has since had tracks featured on labels like Kolour, Editorial, Audio Parralax, House Of Disco & of course his own 78 Recordings.  ‘Been a Long Time’ is Mastered by Wally C @ Masterpiece.

DJ SUPPORT: Cosmic Boogie / Local Zero / The Glue / Matthew Kyle. OUT NOW ON VINYL & DIGITAL.