Masterworks Music – Forthcoming Release

I’m pleased to announce I will have a track on the new label from Danny Worrall aka 80’s Child the label is called “Masterworks Music” It will be released on Digital and Limited Vinyl pressing in early 2015.

Artist involved will be:

80’s Child
Ash Reynolds
Casual Connection
Dr Packer
Dave Gerrard
Tom Vine
Dead Rose Music Company
Yam who?
Shit Hot Soundsystem
Tomas Malo


GCD012 – Deadly Sins – Cloudy Days EP – Out Now

“London based re-edit don David James (aka Deadly Sins) has been consistently delivering sensitive-to-the-original retweaks of killer vintage jams all year. Here’s his latest offering, serving up four ‘reworked and rearranged’ gems including the thumpingly fat (bell) bottomed, ’70s female-fronted-funk of “Cloudy Days”, the dubbed out seven minute Bee Gees banger “Across The Floor” and the loopy, swirly exotica of “Rio Groove”. Class in a cocktail glass” Juno Review

LUX 001 – Lux Experience – Skate EP – Digital Out Now

If you’re going to have an experience, it might as well be a luxury one. Presenting a selection of steamy late night disco re-edits dripping in luxury from an anonymous Norwegian producer. The shimmering disco boogie of “Doin it” is a tribute to one of Norway’s longest living club nights, “Dance Dance Dance” is a cover, not an edit, of the classy Chic classic and finally “U Can’t Hide” is a vintage vocal disco gem

ISM Records Presents – Midnight Riot


Midnight Riot


For the first time ever Ism Records has globally compiled one of the strongest line-ups of todays studio technicians, striving to find a new sound, a zone between a slower house groove, bumping boogie, epic soul jams, and inspired sampling. Since early 2000 an entire legion of producers and new school editors emerged including Todd Terje, Yam Who? Mark E, with inspired reworks, modern day mid-tempo sonic affairs allowing the content to be quite diverse, obscure and downbeat minimalistic. Nearly a decade on and we are fully into the digital era, where bedroom musical sculptures appear overnight with a new take on this sound. Ism has brought a select few of them together and has carefully selected an album to highlight this highly refined style, music that reflects modern living, the perfect soundtrack for bar life, beach lounging and those lazy page turning weekend mornings.


Jona Saucedo – Nature (Original Mix)
Heion – It Can Be (Original Mix)
Martin Ruiez – Golden Sugar (Original Mix)
TRUJILLO Feat BERNARDO – Dark Days (Original Mix)
MR.CHICAGO – Bad Dub (Original Mix)
Beaten Space Probe – Rainy Night (Original Mix)
Rayko – So In Love (Original Mix)
Ajello – That Groove Again (Original Mix)
78 Edits – Serious (Original Mix)
Drop Out Orchestra – Get Up (Original Mix)
Magnetic Soul – Heads Over (Original Mix)
The Legendary 1979 Orchestra – The Living (Original Mix)
Deadly Sins – Give Me love (Original Mix)
Yam Bee – Natural Off (Original Mix)
Sleazy McQueen – What I Need (Original Mix)
Yam Who? – Talkin To Myself (Original Mix)
Electric Boogie – The Flow (Original Mix)
Matthew Kyle – Bad Days (Original Mix)


Out Soon on CD & Double 12″


78 Edits aka Jamie Buchanan from Edinburgh has been causing a stir with his lowdown slomo bombs. Here we showcased his talents with a killer 3 track EP. Jamie has since had tracks featured on labels like Kolour, Editorial, Audio Parralax, House Of Disco & of course his own 78 Recordings.  ‘Been a Long Time’ is Mastered by Wally C @ Masterpiece.

DJ SUPPORT: Cosmic Boogie / Local Zero / The Glue / Matthew Kyle. OUT NOW ON VINYL & DIGITAL.